Welcome to the forum, Guest

TOPIC: Hello from the US!

Hello from the US! 6 years 6 months ago #3354

ajaycee

Fresh Boarder

Hello!

I'm AJ...! I decided to join after using your app for a few days and loved it!

I'm a Software Engineer who has recently got into reading comics on my computer and phone, and would love to see if I could help out with some of the development work. Where could I find some information about how to get running with that?

Current comic: Ultimate Spider-man B)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Hello from the US! 6 years 6 months ago #3355

selmf

Developer

Thank you received: 135

Hi AJ and welcome to the forum! Any help, especially dev help, is greatly appreciated. The first place you should take a look at is Luis' Bitbucket repository:

bitbucket.org/luisangelsm/yacreader/

This is where the actual coding happens. Don't hesitate to contact me or Luis if you're having trouble getting started.

As for an actual task for you to work on it depenends. What are you good at, what would you like to see as a feature in YACReader? Luis has a huge TODO list with feature requests and there's always plain old refactoring work (some of our codebase is quite old and in dire need of improvement).

Hope to see you "on the team" soon ;)

Felix
My answers are not necessarily official YACReader statements but mostly represent my own opinion in technical matters.

Hello from the US! 6 years 6 months ago #3356

ajaycee

Fresh Boarder

Thanks for the welcome, Felix!

I typically work in Java and Python, mainly on the back-end. I haven't touched c++ since school, but always interested in picking up new skills :P. I'll take a look and try to get a build working, then take a look at the backlog of stuff.

Hello from the US! 6 years 6 months ago #3358

selmf

Developer