Welcome to the forum, Guest

• Page:

TOPIC: Anyone has tried to compile in Synology NAS?

Anyone has tried to compile in Synology NAS? 9 years 8 months ago #697

theotocopulitos

Fresh Boarder

I was looking for a lightweight comic 'server' for a Synology NAS... So I found YACReader... it seems this might be a great program to run on a NAS and use the reader for iOS to read remotely... Does anyone have experience in this?

Thanks

Arturo
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Anyone has tried to compile in Synology NAS? 9 years 8 months ago #698

Luis Ángel

Administrator

Thank you received: 544

Welcome to the forum theotocopulitos,

one of the tasks in the TODO list is creating a headless version of YACReaderLibrary and then I would like to try to build a package for running it in NAS systems.

I have no experience developing for Synology or any other NAS systems. Probably the first step is try to have a build of Qt5 for Synology (dropping the gui framework).

It would be great if you want to join the project as a contributor or if you know someone with the needed skills :) We can work together on the NAS stuff.
Contribute to the project becoming a patron: www.patreon.com/yacreader
You can also donate via Pay-Pal: www.paypal.com/donate?business=5TAMNQCDD...e=Support+YACReader\
Last Edit: 9 years 8 months ago by Luis Ángel.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Barto28

Anyone has tried to compile in Synology NAS? 9 years 8 months ago #701

theotocopulitos

Fresh Boarder

Well, I'd love to help, but I am not very proficient with the Synology or C++... I used to run linux decades ago, now I have gone lazy... But let me know if I can help testing or somehow!

Arturo.

Anyone has tried to compile in Synology NAS? 9 years 2 weeks ago #1239

dirtboy12

Fresh Boarder

A pre-compiled version for a Synology would be cool, but a version compiled for armv7l or armada xp debian would be a good interim solution.