Welcome to the forum, Guest

TOPIC: Feature Request: Minimize to tray/Run at startup

Feature Request: Minimize to tray/Run at startup 5 years 9 months ago #4144

prizm

Fresh Boarder

Hello. I really like YACReader and I've been using it for a few years now. I appreciate how your commitment to continually develop and improve this app, and adding features that makes reading and managing on your digital comics easier.

One aspect that I feel hasn't evolve much is the server aspect. This a great aspect of YACReader - there are very few comic readers on iOS lets you stream comics over the network. Kind of underrated feature. I feel the server aspect of could be improved upon(if it's not too much trouble) that would elevate YACReader to being a truly great comic reading and management app. This my feature request or a wish list for your consideration:
  • Minimize to tray/Run in the background and at startup: basically, I love for this to be the Plex for comics.
  • Run the server part separate from the library: When you close the library, the server is still running. You can right lick the tray icon and to open/access the library again...something like that, if that makes sense.
  • Auto Update/refresh: So when add new comics to the folders, the server automatically refreshes to add the new titles to the library.

I understand developing software is not an easy task so these features might be a tall order. I just wanted to give me feedback on what I'd like to see improved upon as I really like this app. Keep up the good work
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Feature Request: Minimize to tray/Run at startup 5 years 9 months ago #4146

selmf

Developer

Thank you received: 135

Minimize to tray is already a planned feature for 9.6.0. The code is mostly finished, it's just missing a config option for users who prefer regular minimization.